Real Estate Committee


About Us

The Real Estate Committee is comprised of the Comptroller, City Council President and the Commissioner of Assessment and Taxation. The City Council President may appoint a member of the City Council to serve in lieu of themselves. Meetings take place on the last Friday of each month. For a full description of powers and duties please see §205-5 of the Municipal Code.

Click Here to Download City Owned Properties for Sale

Photos of Properties for Sale

Click here to view photos of the properties for sale.

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the last Friday of each month, unless moved due to holidays. Please check the City Calendar for meeting notices. (Click Here)

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Please Click Here

Contact Us

Real Estate Committee

C/O Office of the City Clerk

Mount Vernon City Hall

1 Roosevelt Square

Mount Vernon, NY 10550