Board of Ethics

The Board of Ethics is composed of seven (7) members all appointed by the City Council, who must reside in the City of Mount Vernon. For a full description of powers and duties, see §24-7 of the Municipal Code

Current Board Members

  • Curtis Brewington, Sr. - Chair
  • Ed Byrnes
  • Dr. Blair J. Hoplight II, Ph.D.
  • Leslie Alpert
  • Rev. F. Romall Smalls
  • Beresford Granston


Public Meeting Notices for the Board of Ethics will be placed on the City Calendar for the corresponding date entry. (Click Here)

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Please Click Here

Rules of Order

Please Click Here


Complaints for alleged violations may be submitted via email to: 

or in a sealed envelope marked "Board of Ethics"  sent to:

Mount Vernon City Hall

Board of Ethics

C/O Office of the City Clerk

1 Roosevelt Square

Mount Vernon, New York 10550

Interested in becoming a Board of Ethics Member Click Here